The Cup Song

The Cup Song

I think we all know this as “The Cup Song” from Pitch Perfect. To be honest, the cup thing is cool and all but what I really like is the song. I like that there’s nothing in the background besides the noise made with the cup. It’s actually a really beautiful song. I think I’d like to see this sung at graduation, although they’d have to edit the whiskey part. 

Here’s my reasoning: I mean, as a class, I think we’ve left some sort of impression on the school – Class of 2013. From now, we’ll be referred to as oh Class of 13 blah blah. They did this, they did that. But what I like about the song is that even though it’s probably referring to people, it can also be taken to mean the relationship between our class and the school as we’re moving on to something bigger – college.

At least, in my opinion, that is. 

Bye for now,

shivaaani (:

2 thoughts on “The Cup Song

  1. I was wondering if you ever thought of changing the page layout
    of your site? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say.

    But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could
    connect with it better. Youve got an awful
    lot of text for only having 1 or two images. Maybe you could space it out better?

Leave a Reply

