A long time ago in a GALAXY far, far away…

There was a girl who discovered she had a passion for painting nails. That’s me, in case you didn’t realize. Today, I didn’t really do much until I figured I wanted to paint my nails. I don’t really like doing the same thing over again, so I end up searching for a while on nails to do. After surfing pinterest (awesome website), I found a tutorial for, you guessed it, GALAXY NAILS [http://www.adventuresinacetone.com/2011/10/galaxy-nail-tutorial.html]!

Anyways, I tried this one before, but it ended up looking dumb and I got frustrated so I scrapped the idea. However, I decided to give it another shot. Lo and behold.

galaxy nails – final product!

Anyways, I guess I’ll give a little tutorial/tips as to how to do this nail, based on what I found while following the other tutorial. (:

NEEDED.

Many colors! I used –

Zoya Vivi, Sally Hansen Lacquer Shine Nail Color in 60 Spark, L’OREAL Nail Color in 105 Club Prive, L’OREAL Nail Color in 540 Jet Set to Paris, Kiss Nail Art Paint in White, Revlon Nail Enamel in 901 Fuchsia Fever, Wet n Wild Rock Solid Nail Lacquer in 33229 Golden Topaz, CG Boundless Color Nail Polish in 555 Luxe Lilac, CG Boundless Color Nail Polish in 603 Bronze Beauty, and CG Boundless Color Nail Sparkle Topcoat in 415 Gold Rush. Whew. Basically, blues/pinks/purples/white & SPARKLES!

Nail Polish Remover

Base Coat (or Nail Hardener!) & Top Coat (I used Nail Hardener & OPI Top Coat)

Makeup Sponges!

STEPS – Just follow the tutorial above!

The thing I like about this nail is that you don’t have to have the exact colors. You can use whatever you have on hand, and it’ll come out pretty well. However, this nail is pretty time consuming and so if you’re looking for something that’ll be quick and easy, this is not for you! Blending is pretty important as well, because if the colors merely look pushed together, it’s not going to take the effect you’re looking for.

This does get pretty messy, so have an open workspace! And lots of nail colors. The more you have, the more interesting it will look.

Overall, I did like doing this nail, although doing the right hand was a pain (I’m right-handed). If you find yourself with a lot of time on your hands, I’d definitely go for it! (:

2 thoughts on “A long time ago in a GALAXY far, far away…

Leave a Reply

